top of page

2024 HazMat Training Symposium
Incident Command Team

The 2024 HazMat Training Symposium Incident Command Team is made up of a variety of members that serve on the State Emergency Response Commission, Training Task Force, and as LEPC Chairs and Coordinators.

Contact us:

For general inquiries and questions: jlamm@flhazmatsymposium.org

For questions about registration or hotel rooms: michelle@flhazmatsymposium.org

For sponsorship inquiries or booth space: soicata@ecfrpc.org

Mailing Address:

Florida Hazardous Materials Symposium, Inc.

P.O. Box 1102

Orlando, FL 32802

TIN #81-3901170

CODE OF CONDUCT: STUDENTS/ATTENDEES        INSTRUCTORS & STAFF

Incident
Commander
 

Fire Chief Richard Knoff

 

Clay County Fire Rescue, Retired

 

Phone:904-509-9103

Email: ccfrchief3@gmail.com

Symposium Lead / Deputy Incident Commander

 

Fire Chief Jonathan Lamm

 

Cocoa Fire Department

 

Phone:904-861-9781

Email: JLamm@flhazmatsymposium.org

Symposium Lead/ Executive Director 
Hotel, Website, & Registration
 

Michelle Cechowski

 

East Central FL LEPC - ECFRPC

 

Phone:407-402-3761

Email: michelle@flhazmatsymposium.org

20201015_162705_edited.jpg
Public Information Officer/Sponsor Cooridinator

Sai Oicata

 

East Central FL LEPC - ECFRPC

 

Phone:407-245-0300

Email: soicata@ecfrpc.org

Logistics Section Chief

 

Lee Newsome

 

EREC

 

Phone:850-413-9913

Email: LNewsome@ERECinc.com

7A96F7A7-5CF7-4DC3-9177-E24B1BBAA55F.png


Deputy Logistics Section Chief

Division Chief Jeremy Feil

 

Sumter County Fire & EMS

 

Phone:352-689-4400

Email: jeremy.feil@sumtercountyfl.gov

 

sil.png
Planning Section
Chief 
 

Meghan Lord

National Disaster Medical System

Email: meghan.lord@hhs.gov

sil.png
Deputy Planning Section Chief

 

Chief Larry Collier

 

Osceola County Fire Rescue

 

Phone: 407-832-3502

Email: larry.collier@oosceola.org

Paul Seiferth.jpg
Hands-On Training Lead 
 

Paul Seiferth

 

Seminole County Fire Rescue

 

Phone:386-566-4623

Email: pseiferth@seminolecountyfl.gov

Hands-On Training
 

LT. Butch Loudermilk (retired)

 

Seminole County Fire - Special Hazards 

 

Phone:407-416-8439

 

Email: wloudermilk@seminolecountyfl.gov

HLove.jpg
Volusia County Fire Rescue Training
Facility
 

Battalion Chief Heather Lorimor

Volusia County Fire Rescue,

Special Ops

 

Phone:386-871-9151

Email: hlorimor@volusia.org

PFeagle.jpg
Treasurer
 

Captain Pat Feagle

 

Ocala Fire Department

 

Phone:352-427-5676

Email: pfeagle@flhazmatsymposium.org

HazMat Competition Coordinator
 

Doug Wolfe

 

Response Technologies Corp.

 

Phone:941-812-3376

Email: dwolfe@responsetechnologies.com 

MikeZ_edited.jpg
Classes and Instructor Lead
 

Captain Mike Zielonka

 

Orange County Fire Rescue

 

Phone: 407-810-6031

Email: Michael.Zielonka@ocfl.net

Administrative Services
Lead
 

Teresa Newsome

 

EREC

 

Phone:352-236-5348

Email: tnewsome@erecinc.com

keila walker.jpg
Administrative Services
 

Keila Walker-Denis

 

Greater Orlando Aviation Authority Emergency Manager

 

Phone:407-286-9516

Email: keila.walker@goaa.org

Safety Officer Lead
 

TJ Smith

 

Escambia County Fire/HazMat, Retired

 

Phone:850-232-6525

Email: asmith@fstrainingllc.com

Hutchinson.jpg
Assistant Safety Officer
 

Ronnie Hutchinson

 

Clay County Fire Rescue

 

Phone:904-608-7382

Email: flhaztech@yahoo.com

HANSON.jpg
Assistant Safety Officer
 

Chief Rob Hanson

 

Sumter County Fire & EMS

 

Phone:352-303-0541

Email: rob.hanson@sumtercountyfl.gov

Haskett.jpg
Assistant Safety Officer
 

Deputy Chief Jon Haskett

 

Osceola County Fire Rescue

 

Phone:407-922-5040

Email: jon.haskett@osceola.org

Support Staff:

Randy Brown                         
Chris Capozzi-Adkins
Kent Cartwright
Dan Cook
Rob Dietrich

Curtis Knowles
Jeff Lord
   
Alyssa Newell 
Tyler Nolen
Brett Ortagus
Eric Prendergast
Chris Rankin
Steve Smith
Scott Underwood   

Matthew Lamm   
bottom of page