Partial funding for this event is received from the U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT) Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety

Administration (PHMSA) Hazardous Materials Emergency Preparedness (HMEP) Grant.

Cancellation/Substitution Policy:

All cancellations will be subject to a $50 administrative fee. Cancellations must be sent in writing via e-mail to INFO@FLHAZMATSYMPOSIUM.ORG by January 1, 2020. Telephone cancellations will not be accepted.

After January 1, 2020, substitutions will be allowed in the event the registrant is unable to attend, but no refunds will be issued. Telephone and email substitutions will be permitted.

2020 HazMat Training Symposium Incident Command Team

The 2020 HazMat Training Symposium Incident Command Team is made up of a variety of members that serve on the State Emergency Response Commission, Training Task Force, and as LEPC Chairs and Coordinators.

Contact us:

For general inquiries and questions: info@flhazmatsymposium.org

To become a sponsor or to set up a booth: jlamm@flhazmatsymposium.org

For questions about registration or hotel rooms: michelle@flhazmatsymposium.org

Mailing Address:

Florida Hazardous Materials Symposium, Inc.

P.O. Box 1102

Orlando, FL 32802

TIN #81-3901170

Incident Commander
 

Richard Knoff

 

DC, Clay County Fire Rescue, Retired

 

Phone:904-509-9103

Email: ccfrchief3@gmail.com

Symposium Lead / Deputy Incident Commander

 

Fire Chief Jonathan Lamm

 

Cocoa Fire Department

 

Phone:904-861-9781

Email: JLamm@flhazmatsymposium.org

Planning Section
Chief
 

John "JW" Scott, III

 

Lt., Jacksonville Fire Rescue, Retired

 

Phone:904-486-0607

Email: john@hazplan3.com

Symposium Lead/ Planning Section Deputy Chief 
Hotel, Website, & Registration
 

Michelle Cechowski

 

East Central FL LEPC - ECFRPC

 

Phone:407-402-3761

Email: michelle@flhazmatsymposium.org

Logistics Section Chief

 

Lee Newsome

 

EREC

 

Phone:850-413-9913

Email: LNewsome@ERECinc.com

Deputy Logistics Section Chief

 

Mark Reali

 

East Central FL LEPC - ECFRPC

 

Phone:407-245-0300

Email: mreali@ecfrpc.org

Instructors, Training Classes Lead
 

Rick Stilp

 

Emergency Management Systems, Inc

 

Phone:407-342-5306

Email: ff.medic@hotmail.com

Instructors, Training Classes
 

TBD

 

 

 

Phone:

Email: 

Hands-On/Training Lead
 

Paul Seiferth

 

Seminole County Fire Rescue

 

Phone:386-566-4623

Email: pseiferth@seminolecountyfl.gov

Hands-On/Training
 

Lt. Butch Loudermilk

 

Seminole County Fire - Special Hazards 

 

Phone:407-416-8439

 

Email: wloudermilk@seminolecountyfl.gov

Safety Officer Lead
 

TJ Smith

 

Escambia County Fire/HazMat

 

Phone:850-232-6525

Email: asmith@fstrainingllc.com

Assistant Safety Officer
 

Ronnie Hutchinson

 

Clay County Fire Rescue

 

Phone:904-608-7382

Email: flhaztech@yahoo.com

Volusia County Fire Rescue Training
Facility
 

Lt. Heather Love

Volusia County Fire Rescue,

Special Ops

 

Phone:386-871-9151

Email: hlove@volusia.org

Vendor/Sponsor Liaison
 

Pat Feagle

 

Capt., Ocala Fire Department

 

Phone:352-427-5676

Email: pfeagle@flhazmatsymposium.org

HazMat Competition Coordinator
 

Doug Wolfe

 

Response Technologies Corp.

 

Phone:941-812-3376

Email: dwolfe@responsetechnologies.com 

Task Force 4 Lead
 

Mike Zielonka

 

Urban Search and Rescue Task Force 4

 

Phone: 407-810-6031

Email: Michael.Zielonka@ocfl.net 

Admin Staff
 

Lt. Richard Foster

 

Orlando Fire Department

 

Phone:407-353-5025

Email: orlff96@gmail.com

Assist Accrediting Instructors
 

John Kohnke

 

Division of State Fire Marshal

 

Phone:850-413-3611

Email: john.kohnke@myfloridacfo.com

Administrative Services
Lead
 

Teresa Newsome

 

EREC

 

Phone:352-236-5348

Email: tnewsome@erecinc.com

Administrative Services
 

Keila Walker

 

Greater Orlando Aviation Authority Emergency Manager

 

Phone:407-286-9516

Email: keila.walker@goaa.org

Support Staff:
Anhar Al-Asadi
Nick Castelli
Robert Dietrich
Rob Hanson
John Sabia